OFFICE USE ONLY
Date Application Submitted Payment Amount checktt cash

2024 BOROUGH OF SEA GIRT
TAXI/AUTOCAB LICENSE APPLICATION

Fees: Drivers Only $25.00
Owners: $150 for up to five (5) vehicles (10 max). Each additional $50.00

This application must be completely filled out or it may be rejected. If any line or section does not apply, mark each such
space with “N/A” for “not applicable”. If more space for a response or explanation is needed, attach additional sheets
identifying which question you are responding to. Failure to answer any question completely, accurately and truthfully
may result in rejection or delay in processing the application. In the event of a falsification or misrepresentation of
information, the person signing this application may be subject to criminal charges.

Owner Driver (Check both if Owner & Driver)

Have you been licensed in the Borough of Sea Girt Previously? Yes No

If yes, what years

Do you currently hold a State Issued CDL- P (Commercial Driver’s License)?

*The Federal Government and New Jersey by default, require that anyone who operates a vehicle that is capable of transporting more
than seven passengers but less than 16 have a commercial driver’s license with a passenger endorsement.

SECTION 1: IDENTIFYING INFORMATION

NAME OF APPLICANT:

NAME OF TAXI COMPANY

Last First: MI

Address: Unit/Suite

City: State: Zip Code

Phone: Cell #

Email:

Present Age: Date of Birth: Height: Weight: Eyes:

Country of Citizenship

Length of time in United States Social Security Number

Driver’s License Number:




SECTION 2: DRIVER’S LICENSE INFORMATION (Attach a copy of your driver’s license)

Driver’s License Number:

State of Issue: Number of Years Driving:

Have you been/or are you currently licensed to own or operate a taxi/autocab?

If yes, provide: Jurisdiction licensed:

Has any driver’s license held by you either to own or operate a taxi/autocab ever been revoked or

Suspended: if yes, provide Jurisdiction:

Explanation of cause of revocation or suspension of taxi/autocab license:

**Drivers Only Applicants - Please Sign and date the Certification on Page 4
**Owners please continue with Section 3

SECTION 3:

OWNERS PLEASE COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING:

NAME OF TAXI BUSINESS:

If Corporate Applicant:
Name of Business:

Type of Business Entity Tax ID

Company name, as registered with the New Jersey Secretary of State/and or Monmouth County Clerk:

Is the business currently valid under the laws of the State of New Jersey:

BUSINESS ADDRESS (P.O. Boxes shall not be sufficient)

Number and Street Unit/Suite
City: State: Zip Code
Dates: From: to present.

NUMBER OF VEHICLES BEING LICENSED

Please use attached vehicle information form for each vehicle. (Additional copies may be made)



SECTION 4. INSURANCE
If applicant’s principal place of business is located within the Borough of Sea Girt:

Attach to this application a copy of the insurance policy required by N.J.S.A. 48:16-3 et seq., covering the taxi/autocab
sought to be licensed. Minimum acceptable insurance liability limit: Combined single limit coverage: $50,000.00.

If applicant’s principal place of business is outside the Borough of Sea Girt:

Attach a duplicate autocab insurance certificate issued pursuant to N.J.S.A. 48:16-7 by the Clerk of the municipality
within which the applicant’s principal place of business is located documenting said filing. A photocopy is not
acceptable and the applicant must provide the original duplicate certificate as issued by said Clerk.

Attach proof that the duplicate certificate has also been filed with the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission.

The insurance policy must provide coverage for every driver of each vehicle listed in the policy. Indicate on the
submitted copy of the Insurance Policy by circle, highlight or underline the section of the policy documenting that the
vehicle (by vehicle identification number or other means) sought to be licensed is covered.

Hold Harmless: This application and the acceptance of the policy by the Borough and the issuance of the license by
the Borough shall constitute an agreement by and between the applicant and the Borough that the applicant holds and
saves harmless the Borough from any and all claims from damages arising out of personal injury and/or property
damage made by third parties as the result of the issuance of the license and the operation of the taxi/autocab.

X
Applicant Signature accepting hold harmless agreement

In the event the policy is cancelled for any reason, a notice of such action must be delivered to the Borough Clerk
twenty (20) days prior to the effective date by the insurance company providing coverage to the owner. It shall be the
owner’s responsibility to ensure that the insurance company is noticed of and complies with this requirement.

Name of Insurance Company:

Address: Phone Number:
Name of Agent: Phone Number:
Liability limit:




SECTION 5. CORPORATE/BUSINESS APPLICANTS OTHER THAN INDIVIDUAL OWNER /
OPERATOR /SOLE PROPRIETOR

In the event applicant is a corporation, limited liability company, partnership or other business entity other than an
individual owner/operator/sole proprietor, all principals, partners, shareholders, officers or directors must be included
in this application. The information requested in this section is required for each owner, principal, partner, shareholder,
officer and/or director. Use additional copies of this page/section for each individual.)

All individual partners, officers, stockholders or directors must be fingerprinted by the Borough’s vendor Morphotra,
Inc. as determined by the Borough if such fingerprints are not already accessible and on file with the Borough.

CERTIFICATION

The applicant must also furnish any additional information requested by Borough officials in order to enable the
Mayor and Council to decide whether the license should be issued.

By signing this application, applicant hereby consents to and agrees to submit to a state and federal criminal history
check and a motor vehicle history check, either by fingerprinting, live scan or other methods through the Borough's
vendor, at the Borough's sole discretion and at the cost and expense of the applicant.

Applicant acknowledges that applicant is familiar with and shall comply with the provisions of Borough Ordinances
13-2009, 24-2009 & 19-2010 regarding the licensing of and operation of taxi/autocabs in the Borough of Sea Girt.

I hereby certify that the foregoing statements are true. I further certify that if any of the foregoing statements are
willfully false I am subject to punishment.

Signature of Applicant

Dated:

Name of Applicant Printed

Title of Individual Signing for Corporate Applicant



Checklist

The following must be submitted with application.
Incomplete applications WILL NOT be accepted.

ALL DRIVERS SUBMITTED Y/N?

Copy of Valid New Jersey Driver’s License/CDL License
Copy of Motor Vehicle Driver Abstract

Certified Physical Form (CDL Physical accepted)

Titles of Vehicles are not required

2 x 2 Photo (new driver’s only)

$25.00 Payment
(Cash or Check made out to the Borough of Sea Girt)

OWNERS (In addition to the above you must submit the following)

Copy of vehicle title and registration for each vehicle
Insurance requirements as stated in application
Certificate of Insurance naming Sea Girt as Holder
Payment of $150.00 for up to five (5) vehicles

*Please note Owner and Operator $25.00 driver license fee is waived

NJ Motor Vehicle Commission Driver History Abstract

A copy of your Driver History Abstract must be submitted with your application. You can obtain a copy
of your abstract by visiting your local motor vehicle agency.

FINGERPRINTING/BACKGROUND CHECKS

NEW DRIVERS: After completing an owner’s application with the Borough Office, new applicants
must go to Morphotrak for a fee of $41.00 after picking up required paperwork at the Sea Girt
Police Department located at 319 Baltimore Blvd. on the following days and times.

Please see last page for on-line fingerprinting instructions if you already have been

fingerprinted in the past.



BOROUGH OF SEA GIRT
TAXT/AUTOCAB LICENSE APPLICATION
PHYSICIAN’S CERTIFICATE

Instructions:

This certificate must be completed and submitted with all applications for taxi/autocab driver's
licenses. The form may only be completed by a licensed Medical Doctor (MD) or Doctor of
Osteopathic Medicine (DO).

Name of Applicant:
Name of examining physician/medical doctor:
Address:

Date of Examination:

Certification of Physician

I hereby certify that I have examined the above-named applicant and in my medical opinion

(Name of Applicant) is fit for the safe operation of a taxi/autocab.

Dated:

Signature of Examining Physician

Doctor Stamp Here:



