Borough Council

The Borough of Sea Girt is governed under the Borough form of government. The governing body consists of a Mayor and six council members who are elected at large. The Mayor is elected by the voters to a four year term and each Council member is elected to serve a three year term.

For the foreseeable future, the Sea Girt Borough Council will hold its monthly meetings virtually via the Zoom platform; login information can be found in the calendar. Meeting dates are noted below, otherwise noted in the Council Meeting Schedule or published in one or both of the Borough's two official newspapers, The Coast Star or The Asbury Park Press.

* 2021 Meeting Dates *
January 6, January 27, February 10, March 10, April 14, April 28,
May 12, June 9, July 14, August 11, September 8,
October 13, October 27, November 10 and December 8

Click here to contact all Borough Council members via e-mail

Council Members

Name Title
Ken Farrell Mayor
Donald Fetzer Council President
Diane Anthony Councilperson
Mark Clemmensen Councilperson
Matthew Mastrorilli Councilperson
Matthew Begley Councilperson
Melissa Giegerich Councilperson